ARIDE Courses through May 2020 are cancelled. 2020 DRE School postponed indefinitely.

P.O. Box 1478 Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031

(505) 336-1055

Welcome to the New Mexico Drug Recognition Expert Program

Welcome to the New Mexico Drug Recognition Expert Program

Welcome to the New Mexico Drug Recognition Expert ProgramWelcome to the New Mexico Drug Recognition Expert Program

Instructor Contact

image9

Please use the information below to contact a DRE Instructor in your area:

Charles Files- NM State DRE Coordinator- Los Lunas: cfiles@nmdre.org


Captain Micah Doering- New Mexico State Police- Farmington: micah.doering@state.nm.us


Lieutenant Joel Holt- Rio Rancho Police Department: jholt@rrnm.gov


Deputy Fabian Fernandez- Dona Ana Sheriffs Office: fabianf@donaanacounty.org 


Officer Ryan Gray- Los Lunas Police Department: rgray@loslunasnm.gov


Detective Patrick Bryant- Carlsbad Police Department: pnbryant@cityofcarlsbadnm.com


Officer Andrew Walker- Las Cruces Police Department: awalker@las-cruces.org


Corporal Jaime Gonzales- Los Alamos Police Department: jaime.gonzales@lacnm.us


Officer Tim McCarson- Albuquerque Police Department: tmccarson@cabq.gov